Valve Time

From Valve Developer Community
Revision as of 20:01, 7 September 2010 by Alph Tech STUART (talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search
Valve Time Actual Time Item
This year 1 2 Next year 1 2 Release of Half-Life 2
"Soon" (1998), Way before 2005 October 10, 2007 Release of Team Fortress 2
Coming tomorrow at 11 AM Coming tomorrow at 2 PM Team Fortress 2 Update
Today Tonight at 11:49 PM, Pacific time Time TF2 beta went live
Tomorrow Later this week
This week Next week
Q1 The third week of Q2
(This year's) holiday season Fall of next year
Eventually Never
Coming "Soon" Coming in over two months Team Fortress 2, Engineer Update.
Beginning in (next month)... Beginning in the month after the stated one
At 4PM pdt At 1:30 pdt (L4D2 50% off sale)
Shortly In six months
We're finishing this feature up now We've just finished the concept and we'll start working on it in the coming weeks (see below)
In the coming weeks In large updates starting in five months and continuing over the next two and a half years TF2 Class Achievements
"within the month" (Feb 1st):

"just after" April 15th:

"the week of April 20th"

April 29th the Gold Rush update
January or maybe even March May 23
After the holiday weekend / After Memorial Day Next week
Christmas of 2007 Coincident with the Rapture
Until the problem is fixed with an SDK update For the engine after the engine after this (where everything but our tools has changed)
Early 2008:

Late summer, 2008:

Early November, 2008

November 18, 2008
October 2nd October 3rd
Monday Monday-ish Arena Mode announcement date on http://steamgames.com/tf2/heavy/ before going live late Monday night PST
Within about an hour 5 hours later
Couple of hours 7 hours later
Later this week In 3 weeks
When we started working on TF2 22 years ago (putting the date 11 years before the initial release of Team Fortress)
October 27, 1 PM, PST (8 PM, UTC) October 27, 11 PM PST (October 28, 6 AM, UTC) (Left 4 Dead 2 early access demo first delay)
October 27, 11 PM, PST (October 28, 6 AM, UTC) October 28, 1 PM, PST (8 PM, UTC) (Left 4 Dead 2 early access demo second delay)
October 28, 1 PM, PST (8 PM, UTC) October 28, 2 PM, PST (9 PM, UTC) (Left 4 Dead 2 early access demo third delay)
October 28, 2 PM, PST (9 PM, UTC) October 28, 3 PM, PST (10 PM, UTC) (Left 4 Dead 2 early access demo fourth delay)
October 28, 3 PM, PST (10 PM, UTC) October 28, 5:08 PM, PST (October 29, 0:08 AM, UTC) (Left 4 Dead 2 early access demo fifth delay)
...any minute now 5 days later Nov 9, 2009 Left 4 Dead update
Midnight 1AM
Late March Late April Release of The Passing for L4D2
100 119
Available for pre-order. Activated for play, months after the pre-order date.
In April May 12th
Each Wednesday for the next few weeks Each Wednesday for three weeks, then when we feel like it Release of new Mac games
This coming holiday season! 2010 Next coming year. February 9th, 2011 Portal 2 release date
June 14, during E3, at the Regal Theater June 15, during Sony's E3 conference
Six months from now Somewhere between 16 Months from now and Eventually
July 12th July 15th The Polycount Pack winner selection
Later this Spring Fall Release of L4D on Mac
In one hour In two hours and 15 minutes The release of Alien Swarm
Four days Two months and six days Availability of the Earbuds in TF2
Every 3 months Every few years Half-Life 2 Episodes

Reverse Valve Time

Valve Time Actual Time Item
In a few days Within 24 hours December 11, 2008 TF2 update
May 12th May 12th Steam for Mac
We're wrapping things up... 2 Weeks Pyro update
November 18th 12:01 EST November 18th
Sure, I'll make this happen. 15 minutes later
Very soon One week later
Tomorrow Tomorrow
Next Monday On Monday
This week The next day
"before the end of the summer" August 20th New Left 4 Dead DLC Announcement


See Also