Difference between revisions of "Tier1"

From Valve Developer Community
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Added CUtlFlags)
m (Added it to Category:Tier1.)
Line 64: Line 64:
[[Category:Engine Structure]]
[[Category:Engine Structure]]

Latest revision as of 17:44, 22 March 2012

Tier1 contains Valve's version of the Standard Template Library, known as CUtl (high-performance game engines rarely use an operating system's own STL implementation). It also provides various other Source-specific features, most notably console commands/variables.

Tier1's source is included in the SDK at \root\tier1\. It compiles to a static library that is linked by both game DLLs.


This list does not include "variations on a theme". Open Tier1's project and inspect its contents for yourself if you want a complete run-down.