This article is a stub. You can help by adding to it.
In multiplayer Source games, during a round reset, all entities are resetted to their defaults by being deleted then respawned, unless their current classnames matches an entry in the whitelist s_PreserveEnts. Whitelisted entities either has special code to handle the resetting process, and isn't ideal to be deleted.
Some whitelist entities however don't account round resets properly with their new behavior, so when a round reset occurs, their properties are carried over from the last round, like their origins.
To do: Attempt to finish this table. Some games might not have any way to reset the round (even through
|Has Whitelist||Yes||Yes||Yes||Yes||No||Yes||No||No||From code dump||From code dump||Yes||Unsure||Yes|
21/07/2021 - Address
107A8D64is to be jumped to.