SFM/Subscribing To Workshop Items
Subscribing To Workshop Items
Once you’ve published an item, your default web browser will open the detail page for that item if you had that option checked in the publish dialog. You can view all the files that have been published to the SFM here:
From there, you can click on any workshop item to get to its detail page, where you can press the Subscribe button to subscribe to that item. If you have the SFM running, it should ask you if you’d like to download the item now. If you don’t have the SFM running, it will ask you the next time you start the SFM. If you choose to download the item, it will be downloaded to the workshop mod, next to the default usermod mod. The SFM will notify you when it finishes the download, at which point you can add the included files to your session. The individual files are listed in the description for the item, so you can refer to the detail page for the item on the workshop to see what to search for in the various asset browsers. If you unsubscribe from an item, or if that item is deleted by its owner, the SFM will ask you if you’d like to delete the item from your drive. If you tell the SFM to delete the item, it may still appear in your session, and render or play properly, but the next time you launch the SFM, deleted models will appear as big red error models, and deleted sounds will simply not play.