Difference between revisions of "Friends Beta/Leave"

From Valve Developer Community
Jump to: navigation, search
 
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
<div style="float:right">{{friends_beta}}</div>
 
To leave the beta test, just shutdown steam and restart steam without using the command line parameters you added to enter the beta. This will roll you back to the current stable version of Steam.  It will not damage any files, and you will be able to access your friends list again when you run with the beta command-line, and when the update is released to the public. However, you will still be able to recieve Friends activity (chats, invitations).
 
To leave the beta test, just shutdown steam and restart steam without using the command line parameters you added to enter the beta. This will roll you back to the current stable version of Steam.  It will not damage any files, and you will be able to access your friends list again when you run with the beta command-line, and when the update is released to the public. However, you will still be able to recieve Friends activity (chats, invitations).
  

Revision as of 00:50, 7 March 2006

Template:Friends beta

To leave the beta test, just shutdown steam and restart steam without using the command line parameters you added to enter the beta. This will roll you back to the current stable version of Steam. It will not damage any files, and you will be able to access your friends list again when you run with the beta command-line, and when the update is released to the public. However, you will still be able to recieve Friends activity (chats, invitations).

  • Steam will once again say "Updating..." and all your games will re-"update" back
  • Your Friends page will once again display the "We're working on fixing this" message
  • The name in the Friends window will be your Friends display name